Skip to content

OMG, I Won a Contest!

September 14, 2011

Anyone remember the two comics I posted a few days ago?  They were entries for a contest celebrating the 100th comic on the LFM blog – and I won!  :D

I was so surprised!  I don’t think I’ve ever won a contest before in my life.  And this contest even had actual prizes, so I’m now the proud owner of a Winged Guardian mount from the Blizzard pet store.  (Actually, I now have about a zillion of them because the mount applies to every toon I have now or will create in the future!)  Yay!

The Winged Guardian is so fluffy and pretty and glowy.  I like him a lot.  Thanks, Reversion and Analogue!

The other contest entries were pretty funny too.  Go take a look!  :)

16 Comments leave one →
  1. September 14, 2011 12:17 pm

    And thank you for your entry! Happy flying!

    • September 14, 2011 1:46 pm

      You’re welcome, and thank you again! (I think we might be in danger of this becoming an infinite loop of thank yous. LOL)

  2. September 14, 2011 12:23 pm

    Where are the pics of you riding it?

    • September 14, 2011 1:44 pm

      Updated with a screenshot just for you! :)

      • September 15, 2011 8:15 am

        Oooh, sweet! He looks great over Mulgore, but then again, what doesn’t. ^.^

      • September 17, 2011 5:59 pm

        I love Mulgore! My favourite zone and the best place for screenshots. :)

  3. September 14, 2011 12:48 pm

    Grats again! :D

  4. September 14, 2011 2:01 pm

    Oooh shiny! Gratz! Enjoy!

  5. September 14, 2011 4:07 pm

    Congrats! Those comics made me chuckle, you deserve a win :)

  6. September 15, 2011 12:57 am

    Grats on the winning of the contest. Perhaps an encouragement to keep on writing and drawing more. Love the blog.

    • September 15, 2011 10:44 am

      Thank you! I should definitely do more drawing… I used to fancy myself an artist, but in recent years I’ve been terrible about actually sitting down and creating something.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 62 other followers

