Skip to content

Levitate ALL the Things!

November 19, 2012

Sorry for posting so many of these lately, but farming on my Priest has become an endless source of amusement for me.  Did you know you can levitate both Tilled and Untilled Soil?

I grew turnips today because my husband requested that I try levitating a root vegetable.  Perhaps tomorrow I should try carrots.

So far I’ve discovered I can levitate tangled, parched, infested, alluring and growing crops. Unfortunately it’s not possible to levitate wild crops or occupied soil.  (But wouldn’t it have been awesome if you could lift up the occupied soil and reveal the virmen there?)

My Priest is still only level 85, so she hasn’t been gaining any rep with the Tillers yet and it will be a while before she has access to a plow — but I really want to see if it’s possible to plow while levitating.  If you’re a Priest with access to a plow please test it out and show me screenshots!  Bonus points if you’re in shadowform at the time, because a shadow plow has got to be more amusing than a normal plow.

12 Comments leave one →
  1. November 19, 2012 7:35 pm

    I will do this posthaste!

  2. November 19, 2012 7:52 pm

    I am going to have so much fun with my garden tomorrow when I plant.

    • November 19, 2012 8:24 pm

      It is incredibly entertaining. Everyone should experience it!

  3. November 19, 2012 8:47 pm

    That is simply hilarious! Thanks for sharing this fun, fun discovery! XD

  4. November 20, 2012 7:24 am

    The Tillers should really give you rep for all those magical crops, I think they should make an exception!

    • November 20, 2012 1:19 pm

      I know, right?! Surely my impressive magics should make SOME impression!

  5. November 20, 2012 1:14 pm

    This is hilarious! I have to try it! Incoming nerf…

    • November 20, 2012 1:20 pm

      Yes! Test it out quick before Blizzard finds out about it and fixes it!

  6. November 27, 2012 6:24 am

    LOL, that’s excellent! I should try that tomorrow :P

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 55 other followers

