Skip to content

Life, Kittens, and our Heroic Spirit Kings Video

February 28, 2013

Life Update

Hey everyone!  Have you missed me?  Sorry to have been gone for so long.  Once again, I am the worst blogger ever.

I was really busy over the Christmas season.  My husband and I went to Canada to visit my family and friends for a couple weeks.  Then when I got back I had hundreds of blog updates to catch up on, which felt overwhelming.  So I just… procrastinated, as I often do.  And I got distracted playing TERA for a while….  ^_^;

I’ve also had some real life medical issues to attend to (nothing serious, don’t worry).  I started seeing a nutritionist and began an exercise program.  Anyway, long story short, I’m still alive, and I do intend to blog more often.

Really, I’m totally going to blog more consistently.  You can count on me.  >.>

OMG Kitty Kitty Kitty Yay!

Last week we got a new kitten!  His name is Simba.  Isn’t he adorable?!

Simba

That’s not the greatest picture of him.  We adopted him from a local cat rescue and it’s the photo they had of him on their website.  Once he settles in (and learns to sit still for more than 2 seconds) I’ll try to take some better pictures.  Karma, our older cat isn’t too pleased with the situation, but they’re tolerating each other without fighting, so things are going well.

Oh, heck, I suppose I should post a picture of Karma here too:

KarmaCatResized

Karma looks more like a lion than Simba does, so I’m sure that’s going to confuse people.  I didn’t name either of my cats though.  They both came pre-named by the people I adopted them from.

Raiding Update

Obviously I’ve been a terrible slacker where it comes to my boss strategy posts.  I’m way too far behind to bother with doing more of them for this tier, and they wouldn’t be very relevant anyway since Patch 5.2 is right around the corner.  Oh well.  At least I seem to have helped a few guilds get that pesky Elegon down.

As for my guild, we’re currently 5/6 Heroic MSV, 1/6 Heroic HoF, and 4/4 Normal Terrace.  We’re not as far progressed as I had hoped we would be, but we’ve still done pretty well and I think we’re in good shape for next tier.

Our raid leader has started recording our boss kills and just uploaded our first ever video.  You should totally watch it, for several reasons:

  • The bloopers at the beginning, showing a few of our spectacular wipes.  (This is the best part, imo.)
  • Getting to see your favorite tree Druid (me) in action.
  • Getting to see your favorite tree Druid (me) lie dead for about half the fight.  >.<
  • Watching us barely squeak out a kill with one person left standing, because we’re so totally pro.

You can’t actually see my spectacular death in that video, but I got pinned down by Rain of Arrows right in the path of Flanking Orders and the DPS couldn’t free me quickly enough.  :(  But because I was dead I was able to take over calling out everything, which I personally think helped everyone else because they could focus on their jobs and not keep half an eye on the timers, so I still contributed to our victory, yay!  (At least, this is what I tell myself to feel better about my failure, LOL.)

Thanks for reading and continuing to stick around despite my sporadic update schedule!  :D

6 Comments leave one →
  1. February 28, 2013 4:31 pm

    Yay for kitties!

    You aren’t the worst blogger ever. I think I hold that title. ^_^b

    • February 28, 2013 4:34 pm

      Haha, I wouldn’t even know because I think I have about 500 blog updates to read in my inbox right now. So I’m the worst blog reader as well. :(

  2. February 28, 2013 5:18 pm

    /wave! Glad you’re still there and the only thing better than a kitty is two kitties!

    • February 28, 2013 5:22 pm

      But more than two is edging into crazy cat lady territory! /wave

  3. March 1, 2013 9:11 am

    OMG Kitties!! They are so beautiful! :D

    Three cats was my limit when I had the house because one has to consider enough cat territory, sleeping “stations”, adequate window accessibility and of course, how many litter boxes do you want to clean every day? ;)

    Love the video!

    • March 1, 2013 11:57 am

      Thank you! :D

      Yeah, we just have an apartment, so I think two is definitely our cat limit. It’s a fairly large apartment, but still. If I ever got a larger house I think I’d try to convince my husband to foster cats for a rescue organization. Then I’d get extra temporary kitties with the justification of helping them find homes. >.>

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 62 other followers

