Skip to content

FEAR THE TREE!

July 2, 2013

As many of you know, I play a Resto Druid, aka, a Tree.  Trees aren’t known for their offensive capabilities.  We do have a few DPS options now, but not many.  It’s a running joke with me to yell, “FEAR THE TREE!” and then run up to something and start tree-punching it in the face for a little extra DPS from time to time.  At least one friend ironically refers to me as Scary Tree.

So today a friend and I were discussing what raid boss we would most like to be, and I naturally said a giant Tree of Doom.  I would scream, “CAN YOU OUT DPS MY HOTS, MORTALS?!?! I THINK NOT!!!!”

My friend replied, “If this were your base model, I’d be sold, ” and linked me the image behind the cut.

(Beware, madness lies within…)

Holy mother of God.  That is one fucking scary tree.

So many eyes!  It wants to eat your soul and vomit it out as greenery.  Run away!

And yet… there’s something fascinating about it… I want to go up to it.  Look in its mouth.  See if those are really teeth.  Gaze into the abyss…

That would be one hell of a terrifying raid boss.

14 Comments leave one →
  1. July 2, 2013 4:20 pm

    aack, if there was a tree that ate small children this would be it

    • July 2, 2013 4:23 pm

      Just outside the shot there’s probably police tape and warning signs. *shudder*

      • July 2, 2013 6:21 pm

        Naw. Tree ate the police too. Leaf no witnesses.

        PUNNY.

        You should also set yourself on fire prior to punching crap in the face.

      • July 2, 2013 7:34 pm

        LOL Yay, puns!

        OMG, fiery tree-punches sound way more awesome!

  2. Atomika permalink
    July 2, 2013 9:09 pm

    Why would a fire mage fear a walking pile of fuel for fun? Next you’ll be telling me to fear gasoline and napalm.

    • July 2, 2013 11:06 pm

      Druid trees are immune to fire, that’s why! In fact, we’ll gladly light ourselves on fire if there’s a campfire nearby. :)

  3. July 3, 2013 6:36 am

    I must attempt to forget I saw that before I go to sleep tonight. And now to walk the dogs through a bunch of … oh NO! Trees!

    • July 3, 2013 12:49 pm

      Oh no! D: Did you survive? Are you ok? Did you get home safe and sleep well? Don’t leave us on a cliffhanger!!! LOL

      • July 3, 2013 1:10 pm

        It was rainy so I think it made the trees groggy so we managed to go undetected and made it home!

  4. July 3, 2013 9:35 pm

    I find myself wondering if this is where Charles Schulz got his inspiration for the tree that liked good ol’ Charlie Brown’s kites.

    • July 3, 2013 10:27 pm

      I’m pretty sure this tree eats anything that gets within 100 yards of it, so that’s quite possible.

  5. July 10, 2013 9:05 am

    It is unbeleafably scary :P I couldn’t resist!

  6. September 25, 2013 6:30 pm

    Nope!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 55 other followers

