Skip to content

Work In Progress

March 9, 2011

Not that anyone will read this post, but hey!

This site is a work in progress.  I’m tinkering with settings and making things look all pretty.  It’ll probably be a while before I get any real content up, but at least this is a start.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. March 10, 2011 4:31 pm

    If I could make a suggestion: Change the font. While it is pretty, it is quite difficult to read. 🙂

    • March 10, 2011 4:35 pm

      Thank you for the feedback! I love the look of the font, but I agree that it’s not very easy to read. I tried other fonts from Typekit, and they all seemed to have the same problem at this size. I’d like to try making the font a bit larger so that I can keep this typeface, but I can’t figure out a way to do it.

      I also tried getting rid of the Typekit fonts entirely, but it didn’t go back to the default… I’m not sure how I can get the default back now.

      If you know of a way to fix it, or know of any fonts that might be clearer, please let me know! I’m a blogging noob…

  2. March 10, 2011 4:49 pm

    LOL! You’re talking to someone who just picked a random layout and kept it. Are you on twitter? There are a lot of helpful bloggers there. Check out Blog Azeroth too. I am pretty sure they have a tech support section.

    • March 10, 2011 4:56 pm

      LOL, I’m not on Twitter, but I will check into Blog Azeroth. Thanks!

      • March 11, 2011 11:16 am

        I fixed the font! Hooray! It’s back as the default now, so it’s much easier to read. 😀

      • March 11, 2011 11:18 am

        Oh much better!!

Leave a Reply

