Skip to content

Nefarian is Slain!

June 9, 2011

I told him his days were numbered!

I’d like to give a big thank you Glaornla who commented on my last post.  Your strategy for Phase 3 worked like a charm!  Thank you!

Also a thank you to everyone in my guild who gave me permission to post the screenshot with the names of their toons.  Apparently none of them are popular enough to have yet attracted internet stalkers, so they don’t care if you know their WoW personas.

I’m too elated to write more tonight.  Maybe tomorrow.  😀

10 Comments leave one →
  1. June 12, 2011 11:51 am

    Congratulations! Drakes for all?

    • June 12, 2011 12:54 pm

      Nah, we’d have to get all the achievements done for that, and we still need to kill Al’Akir anyway. Hopefully someday though!

  2. Glaornla permalink
    June 14, 2011 4:02 am

    Yay, you got em! Glad the Phase 3 Strat worked well. Now get them to grind those trinkets!

    (I myself was in a BWD Pug on my warrior alt tonight and got my first Nef kill on that toon! A really ugly composition with two DKs, Warrior DPS and a rogue – no crackles got pushed in Phase2 sadly!)

    • June 14, 2011 12:51 pm

      Wow, did you have any ranged DPS at all? I mean, no wonder you couldn’t push crackles in Phase 2! 😄

      And thanks again!

      • Glaornla permalink
        June 15, 2011 11:47 pm

        There was…1 warlock, haha. Pretty atrocious composition in terms of raid buffs/debuffs, but it worked after a few wipes.

        On to Al’Akir!

  3. Glaornla permalink
    June 14, 2011 4:03 am

    Err…glad you got em* Hehe.

  4. June 20, 2011 11:16 am

    Congrats!

  5. June 20, 2011 2:30 pm

    Woot Woot! Grats!

Leave a Reply

