Skip to content

Jaina Fan Art

September 2, 2011
tags: ,

I have a few other posts that I want to write, but I figure I’m kinda on the topic of art, considering I posted two comics yesterday.  Now, if you’re a Horde player please don’t come after me with pitchforks for posting this.  I can explain!  Really, I can!

You see, a couple years ago, before I started playing WoW, I drew a sketch of a girl with a gryphon.  However, I couldn’t figure out how I wanted to finish it – what setting or costume I wanted for her – so it languished in my sketchbook.  I few months ago I rediscovered the sketch and realized that it would obviously work really well for WoW fan art.  Unfortunately, (or fortunately, depending on your perspective), I play Horde, so I don’t have any human characters.  But it soon dawned on me that the girl in my sketch already looked a lot like Jaina, so that’s who I turned her into.

I still need to finish coloring it, so it’s not done yet.  (The flat colors were more just a color test for me.  I wanted to make sure I hadn’t screwed up the armor somewhere, and that led to just coloring the whole thing.)  But I have no idea how long it will take me to get it done, so I figure I might as well show it at this stage.  After all, it took me about three years just to get it to this point…

That’s a real place in Stormwind, by the way.  I based it on a screenshot I took with my Worgen.  (I knew it would come in handy to have an Alliance toon!)

4 Comments leave one →
  1. September 2, 2011 2:02 pm

    /torch and pitchfork!

    You have an alliance worgen? what! Heresy! For the Horde! Get the traitor! 🙂

    (i also have a worgen lol)

    But nice pic….it’s weird how things we may have saved/laying around will help us in the future 🙂

    • September 2, 2011 2:11 pm

      Worgen are awesome! I have a Worgen Hunter because the thought of a wolf with a wolf pet amused me.

      And thanks! 😀

  2. September 7, 2011 8:24 am

    Nice! She needs bigger shoulder pads, GROSSLY ENORMOUS shoulder pads. Then it will look like WoW. 😉

    • September 7, 2011 11:04 am

      Thanks! 😀

      And I deliberately made her shoulder pads smaller because I think Blizzard has gone way overboard with the size of shoulder armor. It’s ridiculous! 😛

Leave a Reply

