Skip to content

Newest Additions to the EM Family of Blogs – MageWerks & Repgrind

October 11, 2011

Some of you eagle-eyed readers might have noticed that I recently added two new blogs to my Electric Mayhem blogroll, but I then totally forgot to do a promo post.  Oops!  I’m such a terrible slacker.

MageWerks

EM recently picked up a couple of awesome players who were formerly members of a hard-core progression raiding guild, but had decided they wanted a more relaxed schedule and a guild that could feel more like home to them.  In addition to being top-notch raiders they are also incredibly nice people and a lot of fun to raid with.  Even better, one of them is a fellow blogger!

Brony had stopped blogging for a while when her former guild pressured her to switch from her Mage to a Priest, but since joining us she has gone back to her first love.  Now she’s bringing her bubbly personality and deep knowledge of her class to both EM’s second raid group and the internet once more.

Anyway, you should all go over to MageWerks, say hi to Brony, and read all about the mysterious workings of the arcane (and maybe a little bit of fire and ice too).  Oh, and puppies.  I’m sure there’ll be puppies.

Reputation Grind

Ok, a lot of my frequent commenters already know Reprind.  In fact, a few of you may be saying to yourselves, “Hey wait!  Rep is in MY guild!”  And that’s true — because Rep is a part of not one, but three guild blogging families.  She raids with both Shadow Rising on Drak’Theron and Crits and Giggles on Winterhoof.  I get to claim her as one of EM’s own because she recently brought two alts over to EM and is leveling them up quickly with an eye to raiding in our second group.

Why does Rep want to raid with three guilds on three different servers?  I can only assume that it’s because Rep is insane.  Also, she loves Paladins to an extent which might be unhealthy.  Is there a Paladins Anonymous?  Because maybe there should be.

If you like Paladins and/or achievements, Reputation Grind is the blog for you.  Go check it out!

 

5 Comments leave one →
  1. October 11, 2011 12:38 pm

    Ha. My baby prot pally on Drak has a guild note that says he is pally #7. Um … crap, actually, I think he IS #7. I should probably delete the female belf that I will never play again, huh? Then he can be only six instead and I can have a nice even 3 on each side. :p

  2. October 11, 2011 1:10 pm

    Rep and Abe should be BFF. He has a 60 paladin, 70 paladin, 80 paladin, and 85 paladin. He’s just … I dunno. Lol. You two would def get along, haha.

    And, thanks for the shout out. I speak for both of us when I say we’re glad to be here!

    • October 11, 2011 1:58 pm

      Ha! Yeah, I’m actually glad you and Abe came along when you did. Now I totally don’t feel any pressure to actually get to 85 fast. Two raiding paladins is *probably* enough, but I’m having a good time hanging out and making new friends for sure. 🙂

      Kalethos is the farthest along of the alts now at 47. The others are somewhere around 34, 32, and two at 28. All holy except one.

      Wait .. where are you taking me? Ahhh! No intervention, I can totally stop rolling paladins at any time! Really!!

  3. October 12, 2011 4:23 pm

    Rep is insane, seriously

Leave a Reply

