Skip to content

Pet Obsession Update

May 4, 2012

Just a short update about my obsessive grind to 150 companion pets.  I’m now at 148 because I found a Captured Firefly on the AH this morning.  I decided to spend today grinding out Shatari Skyguard rep for the guaranteed pet there and have made it into Revered.  Just a few more circuits of this accursed place and I’ll be exalted and at 149 pets.  Then I suppose it will be back to archeology and obsessively checking the AH.

I ran into a weird bug just now while grinding Skettis mobs.  Suddenly all the Time-Lost Skettis showed up as friendly and unattackable.  This was confusing enough, but suddenly all these “friendly” mobs attacked me!  And I couldn’t defend myself!  So there I was, a big level 85 Boomkin running away from hordes of level 71 mobs.

You can see in the frames that these mobs are green, i.e. “friendly”.  But they’re attacking me anyway…

Thankfully, clicking off the Elixer of Shadows buff and drinking another one solved the problem.  Did I accidentally drink a faulty potion the first time?  Who knows.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. May 4, 2012 2:29 pm

    Yay! Celestial Dragon will soon be yours!

  2. May 6, 2012 10:51 am

    Don’t forget to fish for Mr. Pinchy while you’re up there 😉

    I got the Tiny Shale Spider on my BE yesterday – went to do the dailies and Jadefang was there with no one around. I don’t think it’s camped much anymore so it might be worth checking. Don’t know if it makes a difference, but I’ve always found Jadefang in the morning (got it on 3 characters.)

    I’ll also mention that the “blue” archaeology pets (the ones you listed) drop rates aren’t too bad. The Crawling Claw? *laughs hysterically*

    If you decided to grind for a pet I’ve have much better luck with pets that drop from specific mobs than world or zone drops – Fox Kit, Mr. Pinchy (specific pools), etc. Fox Kit took me about 6 or 7 hours of grinding but eventually I got it. Black Tabby Cat? *more hysterical laughter*

    You’re almost there – good luck! 😀

  3. Aralosseien permalink
    May 8, 2012 2:31 pm

    Keep going! 🙂

Leave a Reply

