Skip to content

The Littlest Pet Shop is Mine!

May 6, 2012

Woot!  Days of panicked farming and finally the achievement is mine!  😀

Thousands of Skettis destroyed on the altar of my greed.

I spent all day Friday working on Shatari Skyguard rep.  At first it felt really grindy and irritating, but I put on some tunes and got into a groove and it ended up being pretty fun.  It reminded me of why I love being a Druid so  much: running around moonfire spamming everything in sight then jumping off the little treehouses and shifting into flight form.  Good times!  I was exalted by dinnertime, and the little Nether Ray Fry brought me up to 149 pets.  The five nether ray mounts were just the incredibly delicious icing on the cake.

My favourite nether ray mount is the red one.  The black and red stripes make it look like a tiger so I’ve named it Kitty.

An unexpected bounty.

When I was about four bars to exalted with the Skyguard Arv logged on and asked me if I’d like some trading card pets.  (Aside: Does Arv even have a blog?  I was going to link to it, but all I see are his guildies’ blogs.  Am I just having a stupid moment or something?)  Well, of course I said that I would love some trading card pets and would be eternally grateful for them.  Since I’ve never bought any trading cards or redeemed loot codes Arv very graciously took the time to walk me through the process.  Even though I only needed one more pet for the achievement he gave me three pets!  Isn’t that incredible?

The Nightsaber Cub is the pet that bumped me up to 150 and gave me the achievement and the celestial dragon pet.  When MoP arrives I think I’ll name him Arv.  🙂

Of course, after getting the achievement I ran around Booty Bad like a madwoman, jumping up and down with excitement.  I finally remembered that I should check my mail and get the Celestial Dragon pet as well, which triggered another bout of excited in-game jumping.  When I finally calmed down Arv gave me the codes for two more pets, Landro’s Lil’ XT and Landro’s Lichling.

Lil’ XT keeps trying to teach Kash aerobics, but Tauren aren’t very flexible.  I was actually a little nervous about pulling him out, because I remember all too well how irritating his emotes were when they first released him in Wrath.  But to my relief it seems that Blizz really did fix that issue.  Also, I hear a rumour that XT doubles as a train wrecker, which is totally awesome!  This means that in MoP every single one of my alts will have a train wrecker.  God, I hate those damn toy train sets!

I’m not sure how obvious it is in the screenshot, but the Lichling ice blocks critters and then laughs manically as they die.  It’s hilarious!  I think that he’ll be the pet of choice for Frank once pets are account wide.  😀

The trading card pets were more than enough to get me the achievement, but Arv had yet another surprise for me.  He gave me a code for Path of Cenarius!  Arv said it would look better on my Druid than on any of his classes.  So totally sweet of him, and more than generous.  Here I am with my celestial dragon, prettying up Orgrimmar with my awesome flowers:

Makes me feel almost legendary.

Almost back to normal.

So, since getting all my new shinies on Friday I’ve been wandering around Azeroth in a bit of a daze.  I keep feeling like I need to be out grinding archeology or world drops but then remember that no, I’ve reached my goal, I can relax now.  But part of me feels like I should still be checking the Shattrath fishing daily at the very least, and I probably should try to finish all my archeology stuff…

Also, since I still had the bomb from the Underground Economy quest in Deepholm I figured I should still be checking for Jadefang occasionally to see if I could pull the Tiny Shale Spider pet from his corpse.  I went up there today around noon and to my shock Jadefang was there!  I had a brief moment of disbelief, followed by the fleeting urge to grab my hunter to tame him instead, followed by the terrible fear that someone else would tag him before I did.

Moments later, and my pet count was up to 154.

You all rock!

Obviously I owe a HUGE thank you to Arv for all the loot codes.  I never imagined that I would be able to have any trading card pets at all, so I’m just floored by his generosity.  However, I also want to thank all of the rest of you for your support, encouragement and suggestions.  Thanks to you guys I managed to keep my sanity intact.

*twitch*

Ok, well, most of my sanity.

15 Comments leave one →
  1. May 6, 2012 3:50 pm

    Big Grats! You made it, and got the Tiny Shale Spider to boot. Little Arv looks very sweet and apparently the rl Arv is pretty sweet too, lol!

  2. May 6, 2012 9:28 pm

    Grats! Now you’re ready for MoP 😀

  3. Aralosseien permalink
    May 7, 2012 6:27 am

    Congrats! 😀

  4. Arvash permalink
    May 7, 2012 7:07 am

    Congrats again!

  5. May 7, 2012 8:05 am

    Conga-rats!

  6. May 7, 2012 11:42 am

    Woot Woot!

  7. May 7, 2012 12:51 pm

    Wewt! Grats again!

    Arv does not have a blog. There is so much of him on the rest of our blogs; I don’t think the internet could handle any more of him.

    And lol@ the path looking better on your druid than any of his classes. He has all of the classes and they have all run LFR. He’s kinda crazy.

    • May 7, 2012 12:54 pm

      I was like, “Where’s Arv’s blog? How do I know Arv if he doesn’t have a blog? I’m so confused!” LOL

      And I know he was just saying that thing about the Path of Cenarius to convince me to take it. Little did he know that I was reaching toward the computer with grabby hands going “Gimme! Gimme! Gimme!” XD

  8. May 8, 2012 12:45 am

    Grats! Gosh that’s a great achievement, I love pets!
    Arv has a blog? What sorcery is this?
    OH wait, I just read Rep’s comment. Yeah, I think Arv is one of those blog lurkers, we see the prancing pony’s comments everywhere! I think we should get Arv to start a blog. Wait, let me go to Rep’s blog and write that now…

    • May 8, 2012 9:33 pm

      I totally agree, Arv needs a blog. Time for the peer pressure!

  9. May 8, 2012 2:57 pm

    Congrats on getting all those delightful new pets and meeting your pet headcount goal!
    Sounds like the Lichling is a perfect pet for Frank indeed! 😀

  10. May 9, 2012 12:59 am

    Congratulations! In particular well done for surviving the Skettis grind 🙂

  11. July 12, 2012 7:22 pm

    Belated congrats 🙂 I am currently working on my grind; when MoP releases I will be at 128 🙂

Leave a Reply

