Skip to content

Raiding with Shadow Rising!

September 5, 2012

Last night I logged on for our regularly scheduled guild raid only to discover that no one had remembered to actually schedule the raid on the calendar.  I guess this caused a few people to think that we weren’t raiding, so they didn’t show up.  We puttered around for a bit trying to decide whether we should try to raid short handed, but no one seemed particularly motivated to get the ball rolling.  So I was just chilling in Org with nothing to do when I got a Real ID whisper from Lyssianna asking if I was free to heal Dragon Soul for them.  Why yes!  I was!  But what’s this?  Cross-realm Dragon Soul raiding?  Could it be true?!  And it is!  Finally!  We can raid the most current content with Real ID/Battletag friends!  (Well, “most current” for the next 3 weeks anyway…)

Things got off to a bit of a slow start because there were a couple of people experiencing horrible storm conditions that kept causing them to disconnect over and over again.  (I was experiencing the same storm system, but while our lights flickered a bit I never lost my connection.)  But if there’s one thing the Shadow Rising peeps know how to do it’s entertain themselves!  Arvash pulled out all his fancy trading card toys for people to play with and the Druids took turns giving people stag-back rides.  Around this time I finally thought to start taking screenshots, though I didn’t take many and they aren’t very good.  (Fail photographer…)

The new stag form looks so silly blowing bubbles!

Finally we had everyone online and started getting ready to pull.

OMG, I never realized how adorable Painsaw is!  Who’s the cutest little Deathwing warrior goblin?  You are!  Yes, you are!  :3

After that I got busy healing and totally forgot to take more screenshots until the end.  It was a smooth run, even though there were a couple people there who had never been to Dragon Soul and a couple other people on undergeared alts.  (Though we did wipe once to Ultraxion as new people learned to deal with the button pushing.)  However, we decided it wasn’t a good idea to attempt Spine and Madness when there were people DCing every 5 minutes, so we called it a night after Blackhorn.  At which point I was like, oh crap, need moar screenshots!  But people were already portaling back to Org.

We might go back tonight and finish Deathwing off.

So, yay!  Thanks to Lyssianna, Slice, Arvash, Bocat, Adoe, Stunnah, Painsaw, Shirlenay, and Shadeey for having me along!  (Apologies if I missed linking someone’s blog there… I’m not sure who all your alts are.  Let me know in the comments and I’ll add links.)

Also, wtf, Repgrind?  Where were you? 😦

10 Comments leave one →
  1. September 5, 2012 11:05 am

    It was a good run. Thank you again for coming!

  2. September 5, 2012 11:31 am

    Sounded like fun, even with the DC’s 🙂

    • September 5, 2012 11:37 am

      It was! Always exciting to finally get to play with people I know from blogging. 😀

  3. September 5, 2012 12:51 pm

    Thanks for coming and lol @ a cute moog =P

    • September 5, 2012 12:52 pm

      But look! He’s just an itty bit Deathwing! Like a kid dressed up as Deathwing for Halloween! XD

      Also, it was my pleasure!

  4. September 5, 2012 2:41 pm

    Glad you got to have fun now that you don’t have any scoring homework!

    • September 5, 2012 2:49 pm

      I probably would have gone anyway even if I had judging homework, because I am bad. >.>

  5. September 6, 2012 12:24 pm

    I had my fantasy football draft that night. Sorry. Glad you got to go and have fun though!

    • September 6, 2012 12:31 pm

      Football? What is this “football” of which you speak? Surely it is not as much fun as raiding. 😛

      Ah, well. We shall raid together in the future, I have no doubt.

Leave a Reply

